The Metropolitan Fashion Awards

Friday November 1, 2019

Costume Designer Salvador Perez Honored With “metropolitan Fashion Excellence Award,” Presented By Rebecca Rittenhouse For The Metropolitan Fashion Awards Anna Mary Scott Robbins - “downton Abbey” Wins “outstanding Costume Designer - Motion Pictures” Donna Zakowska - “the Marvelous Mrs. Maisel” Wins “outstanding Costume Designer – Television” James Mackinnon, Glenn Hetrick, Shauna Llewellyn &sandy Sokowloski - “star Trek: Discovery” Win “outstanding Ensemble For Make-up Artists & Hair Stylists” Sue Wong & Dmitry Sholokhov Tie For Fashion Designer Of The Year Winners Recognizing Outstanding Achievements in Fashion & Costume Design for Motion Picture & Television Were Announced at Metropolitan Fashion Week Closing Gala & Fashion Awards, October 5th Celebrating ‘The Most Fashionable Week in Hollywood’ LOS ANGELES, OCT. 7, 2019 – The 2019 Metropolitan Fashion Week (MetroFW)announced winners of its Metropolitan Fashion Awards honoring outstanding achievements in fashion and costume design in motion pictures and television, during the 7th Annual Metropolitan Fashion Week Closing Gala and Fashion Awards, held at the iconic Los Angeles City Hall on Saturday, October 5, 2019. Salvador Perez, Emmy-nominated Costume Designer and President of the Costume Designers Guild (Four Weddings and a Funeral, Mindy Project) was honored with the prestigious Metropolitan Fashion Excellence Award. Presenting the award to Mr. Perez was actress Rebecca Rittenhouse (Four Weddings and a Funeral, Mindy Project). Christine Devine, Fox 11 News Anchor and Eduardo Khawam, Metropolitan Fashion Week Founder and President, hosted the event, which was attended by over 1200 industry VIP’s celebrities, costume and fashion designers. Winners in the award categories included a tie for Fashion Designer of the Year Award which was presented to renowned fashion designers Sue Wong and Dmitry Sholokhov. Outstanding Ensemble for Make-Up Artist & Hair Stylist Motion Picture or TV was awarded to STAR TREK: DISCOVERY. James MacKinnon accepted the award on behalf of his...... Read more on Full Issue!

Don't Miss

Subscribe Now! Click Here « «